#RPGaDay 03

If you are not familiar with #RPGaDay, then please read this page first.

For the 3rd day of #RPGaDay the question is:

How do you find out about new RPGs?

I initially found this question to be uninspiring, since I use so many sources and I guess it will be the same answer for most. I then considered that the designers must have put a lot of thought in to this list of question, and were also given feedback, so I contemplated the question some more. The conclusion that makes the most sense to me is: some players are new, and maybe some experienced players rarely use the Net, therefore this question gives them useful information. I guess this is a good reminder to think a bit more before dismissing an enquiry.

My answer is:

#RPGaDay 3 Friends, RPG.net, Enworld.org, Facebook, Youtube, publisher sites, etc.

I hope someone is planning on collating the answers. Granted, I can blog a summary in September, but somebody with much bigger reach would likely be better suited. I might give it a bash and post on Enworld and RPGnet, etc.

Author: Batjutsu

Writer, role-player, games master, martial artist, programmer, disabled but not giving up.

Leave a Reply

